mobile menu button
Home > Parish Council



Freckenham, having a turnover of less than £25,000, is classed as an Exempt Authority in connection with their Annual Accountancy and Governance Return. The Parish Council is required to publish certain accountancy information.

Click here for a note of the information required including the Notice of Public Rights


The parish council consists of 5 Councillors with scheduled meetings every second month,  normally at 7.30 pm on a Monday evening  

Occasionally there is an extra-ordinary meeting, often to consider a planning application.

Please visit our Meetings page to see a list of meetings scheduled in this financial year 

Folders with Agendas and Minutes are also available on the Meetings page

 The Councillors are:

David Wheeler (Chairman)

01638 720907

Campbell Pearson (Vice-Chairman)

01638 721974

Lawrence Barton

01638 720048

Sue Cornell

01638 720360

Andrew Douch

 07869 296648


Clerk to the Council is Jadi Coe — 07759 263349


Other Local Government contacts are:

Member of Parliament    

Matthew Hancock

020 7219 7186

01638 576692

County Councillor

Louis Busuttil

01638 810517

07986 366802

District Councillor

Brian Harvey

07801 472461

County Council is Suffolk -  03456 066 067 (Customer Service)

District Council is West Suffolk — 01284 763233 - Out of Hours emergency 01284 763252